Notice of AGM

The Little Mowbray and Rosebank Improvement District NPC (LMRID) will be holding its Annual General Meeting (AGM). All stakeholders are invited to a review of the year’s activities and planning for 2018/19.

Date: 16th November, 2017

Time: 19h00 (registration for meeting), 19h30 (meeting commence)

Venue: Mossop Hall, cnr Cheltenham and Roseberry Roads, Little Mowbray.

Resolutions presented at the AGM may only be voted on by bona fide members of the LMRID in good standing. The membership is available free of charge to all owners of property (commercial or residential) within the LMRID footprint, but they must be registered before 11 November, 2017.  For further information please email


  1. Registration
  2. Welcome & Apologies (Membership; Quorum)
  3. Approval of SGM Minutes
  4. Approval of Agenda
  5. Chairman’s Report
  6. Noting of AFS 2016/17
  7. Feedback on SRA’s operations 2016/17
  8. Approval of Implementation Plan 2018/19
  9. Approval of Budget 2018/19
  10. Appointment of Auditors
  11. Appointment of Company Secretary
  12. Election of Board Members
  13. General / Q & A
  14. Adjournment

The present Directors of the LMRID and their respective portfolios are:

  • Marc Gammon – Chair
  • Jos Jefferies – Secretary
  • Lindsay Kennedy – Cleansing and Environmental Portfolio
  • Patsy Taylor – Social Portfolio
  • Malcolm Keevy – Communications
  • Simon Birch – Security Portfolio
Please Note

Per clause 11.9.2 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, no member who is in arrears with payment of the additional rate for more than 60 (sixty) days, shall be entitled to vote at a members’ meeting for so long as he is so in arrears except if the member can prove that he is in a dispute or has entered into an appropriate payment arrangement with the City.

Owners wishing to apply for membership should do so via the website or by email. New membership applications should be received by 9th November 2017 to be approved and accepted at a meeting of the Board of directors of the LMRID prior to the AGM.

Any member may appoint a Proxy to attend the meeting on his/her behalf. Forms of Proxy may be downloaded from the website or requested by email. The proxy form may be delivered at the offices of the Company no less than 24 hours prior to the advertised time of the start of the meeting, failing which it shall not be deemed to be valid.

Clause 12.1.7 of the MOI states “As required by item 5(1)(b) of Schedule 1 to the Act, at least 1/3 (one third) of the directors shall resign every year at the AGM, but shall be eligible for re-election.” The following Directors, Simon Birch and Jos Jefferies, as the oldest serving directors, will resign. Mr Birch has made himself available for re-election as directors.

Enquiries should be addressed as far in advance as possible, by email as above or by letter to the registered office of the company. The Annual Financial Statements can be requested from All other documents are available on this website on the documents page.