Contact Us

LMRID Operations

Control Room: 08610 56743  (08610 LMRID)

Other Useful Numbers

POLICE

Mowbray SAPS: 021 680 9587 / 021 680 9580

CAPE TOWN CITY CONTACTS

For all service delivery requests, queries or complaints

  • Call 086 010 3089
  • Email contactUS@capetown.gov.za
  • SMS 31373 (your name, the query or problem, the location, your phone number — no more than 160 characters)
  • Click www.capetown.gov.za then ‘Service Requests’
  • To report electricity service faults: power@capetown.gov.za or SMS 31220
  • To report water and sewer service faults: Watertoc@capetown.gov.za
  • Homeless People: 080 087 2201 (or, only if there is violent or antisocial behaviour, e.g. drunkenness, call SAPS)
  • Land Invasion: 080 022 5669 – only if a structure has been built

The LMRID Board of Directors

The current Board comprises

  • Simon Birch <simon.birch@lmrid.capetown>
  • Marc Gammon <marc.gammon@lmrid.capetown>
  • Mark Heerden <mark.heerden@lmrid.capetown>
  • Lindsay Kennedy <lindsay.kennedy@lmrid.capetown>
  • Patsy Taylor <patsy.taylor@lmrid.capetown>
  • Malcolm Keevy <malcolm.keevy@lmrid.capetown>

Please contact any one of us if you have any questions or comments.